1. Small Beginnings — 9:23 (Banks-Carter)
  2. Morning Haze — 4:32 (Bennett)
  3. Children Of The Universe — 8:55 (Bennett)
  4. Dreams Of Heaven — 12:57 (Banks-Carter)
  5. The Time It Takes — 5:48 (Banks-Carter)

Originally released in February 1972.
Produced by Derek Lawrence. Engineered by Martin Birch. Assisted by George and Hulk. Tony Kaye appears by kind permission of Atlantic Records. Recorded at DeLane Lea Studios, Wembley, between Nov. 8-21 1971.


Upon his departure from YES following the release of the album Time and a Word , guitarist PETER BANKS formed this excellent Progressive outfit featuring RAY BENNETT (bass, guitar), COLIN CARTER (vocals) and MIKE HOUGH (drums). Signing to the Sovereign label in the UK, FLASH recorded their eponymous debut album in 1972 and were joined by another ex-YES member, Keyboard player TONY KAYE whose skill graced the entire album. This Esoteric Recordings re-mastered reissue includes the rare single version of Small Beginnings as a bonus track and is certain to appeal to the legions of YES fans and lovers of Classic and Progressive rock.  -Esoteric Records